Department- Chemistry

  • Home -
  • Department- Chemistry
1. Name of Course : M.Sc. (Master of Science)
Duration: 4 Semesters
Eligibility: B.Sc. with Chemistry as a subject (on Merit Basis)
No. of Seats: 15

2. Name of Course : Add on (Industrial Chemistry)
Duration: Certificate Course (1 year)
Diploma Course (1 year)
Advance Diploma Course (1 year)
Eligibility: Any Regular Student of Science of this College
No. of Seats: 30
Fees: 3000/- (Annual) Convener: Dr. Madhuri Nanda

3. Name of Course : Choice Based Credit System (CBCS)
Duration: V Semester
Synthetic Organic Chemistry
Selected Topics in Chemistry
Analytical Chemistry

4. Approved Research Centre for Ph.D.
Research Guide:
1. Dr. Kiran Vajpai - Professor & Head (M.Sc., Ph.D.)
2. Dr. Ambuj Pandey - Assistant Professor (M.Sc., Ph.D.)

Chemistry Department Faculties

S NoFaculty PhotoFaculty NameQualificationDepartmentDesignationMobile No
1 Dr. Kiran VajpaiM.Sc., Ph.D., B.Music, Diploma in GeetanjaliChemistryProfessor & Head8349311211
2 Dr. Madhuri NandaM.Sc., Ph.D.ChemistryAssistant Professor9827946583
3 Dr. Ambuj PandeyM.Sc., Ph.D.ChemistryAssistant Professor9827468133
4 Dr. Meena KshetrapalM.Sc., Ph.D.ChemistryAssistant Professor9981334866
5 Dr. Pushpa BhandariM.Sc., Ph.D.ChemistryAssistant Professor9406086400
6 Dr. Nisha TiwariM.Sc., Ph.D.ChemistryAssistant Professor9425227599